Getting Anxious!

General discussions on the Gluon-project that don't fit elsewhere. If required, I will create more subforums.

Moderator: lukasz

Getting Anxious!

Postby asifjahmed » Thu Dec 17, 2009 9:08 pm

Hello Everyone -

I am anxiously awaiting my Gluonpilot board, so am just ranting here on thuis forum!

I am really looking forward to receiving the board so I can begin my quadrotor implementation!

Tom - if you have any updates please post them here.

Thanks

-Jamie
asifjahmed

Re: Getting Anxious!

Postby Tom » Fri Dec 18, 2009 7:34 pm

Hi Jamie,

I'm anxious too! Unfortunately, as this is a project startup and I'm still learning everything about batch production, there have been some delays. I was hoping myself to have everything by the beginning of December, but this isn't going to happen. Let me explain why:
- Thanksgiving in the US caused 3 days delay.
- Sending with fedex from the US straight to Bulgaria was a bad idea: fedex can't do the customs themselves there. So it had to wait for some governement office to do the clearing. Delay: 9 days.
- The assembler seems to be really busy this end of the year. Delay (so far): 5 days
- Upcoming Christmas holidays. Delay: approx. 2 weeks.

All this to explain that my timing was way too optimistic... Let it be a good lesson for myself :-) We need to keep in mind that all this is a learning process, and it will go better every time!

Thanks again everybody who has faith in this project! We will get there, but I'm afraid it will be January 2010 instead of December 2009.
On the bright side: the configuration code & windows configuration application and a lot of other coding will be done by the time the modules reach you. Prepare that quadrocopter or UAV frame :-)

Tom
Tom
Site Admin

Postby asifjahmed » Sat Dec 19, 2009 6:45 pm

Thanks for the reply, Tom. I just need to learn to be patient :D