Flight plan script question

General discussions on the Gluon-project that don't fit elsewhere. If required, I will create more subforums.

Moderator: lukasz

Flight plan script question

Postby Mitch » Wed Jan 05, 2011 1:38 am

Tom or anyone else,

Can't test some of this on the ground and am trying to sort out some of the scripting before I flight test. Will a flight plan script such as this function properly in ver .51? I would like to advance to the second circle only when I toggle channel 7, but stay in the first circle until then.

Circle_Relative(...)
Until(Channel 7>1500)
Until(Channel 7<1500)
Circle_Relative(...)

Also is this appropriate syntax? Does the if command execute or skip the next line based on the logical expression, same as in assembler?

If(Channel 6<1500)
GOTO(1)

I've attached the files in a zip
Thanks!
Attachments
gnf and kml.zip
(2.45 KiB) Downloaded 505 times
User avatar
Mitch
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2009 1:59 pm
Location: Florida, USA

Re: Flight plan script question

Postby Tom » Wed Jan 05, 2011 10:39 am

Hi Mitch,

"IF" only executes the next line if true, and skips the next line if false.

"UNTIL" goes back to the previous line if true.

So I guess you want to do the following:

Circle_Relative(...)
Until(Channel 7>1500)
Circle_Relative(...)
Until(Channel 7<1500)

It sure is a long flight plan :-)
Let us know how it goes! Due to the winter weather I didnt have time to test the Until(Channel...) command thouroughly. I did/does work. But once also didn't... Maybe 1 bad channel pulse (when reception is bad) is enough to activate the command (i guess that's why it always works during ground tests :-) ). This sample could be averaged to avoid this, but more testing will be required. I should also be noted that I use a really badly hacked receiver...
User avatar
Tom
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1016
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2009 6:27 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: Flight plan script question

Postby Mitch » Wed Jan 05, 2011 2:24 pm

I remember seeing photos of your receiver. LOL. Thanks for the info.
User avatar
Mitch
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2009 1:59 pm
Location: Florida, USA

Re: Flight plan script question

Postby Mitch » Wed Jan 05, 2011 3:23 pm

I guess I'm searching for a positive way to control flight plan flow from the transmitter - before groundstation control is implemented. Also having great success with the HK gcs during ground tests and am anxious to flight test. Weather here is not so bad as there but still not excellent! Paul made several code changes to enhance gluonpilot implementation on the gcs. Glad to see the TC data line is implemented in v.51.
User avatar
Mitch
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2009 1:59 pm
Location: Florida, USA

Re: Flight plan script question

Postby Tom » Fri Jan 07, 2011 9:23 am

Good luck with your test flights!

Which modem are you using?
User avatar
Tom
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1016
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2009 6:27 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: Flight plan script question

Postby Mitch » Fri Jan 07, 2011 10:03 am

Right now I'm using my old xbee pro 900 mhz. Seems most reliable in standard serial mode rather than the digimesh network mode. I haven't experienced any of the reset issues so I'm unsure if I need to incorporate the new code as of yet.
User avatar
Mitch
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2009 1:59 pm
Location: Florida, USA

Re: Flight plan script question

Postby Tom » Fri Jan 07, 2011 10:43 am

I guess it is similar to our XBee Pro 868MHz. Maybe the 900MHz band doesn't have a duty cycle limit.
User avatar
Tom
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1016
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2009 6:27 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: Flight plan script question

Postby lukasz » Fri Jan 07, 2011 11:24 am

From what I've read is that 10% duty cycle only applies to xbee 868 - EU countries have regulatory limits.
lukasz
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 10:58 pm


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests

cron