New fw on GP1 board

Here is the place for all your dsPic or autopilot questions.

Moderator: lukasz

New fw on GP1 board

Postby icebear » Tue May 20, 2014 6:13 pm

Hi Tom,

Summer is already here in south Sweden and I have been busy doing some flying after a looong winter break... :(

I was thinking about tesing the lastest 10.4 BETA fw with one of my "old" GP1 boards.
Do you see any problem with that if I do some proper flight testing first...

I dont want to miss the annual "Lighthouse trip" :) which is coming up soon and since I had an issue (lock-up of fw during flight) with the GP1 and the last fw verison for the GP1 I thought it would be good to try the newer fw.

What do you recommend?

Thanks,

Björn
Attachments
flight_140520.jpg
Screenshot from high alt flight today
flight_140520.jpg (58.33 KiB) Viewed 4346 times
icebear
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2010 4:14 pm

Re: New fw on GP1 board

Postby Tom » Wed May 21, 2014 9:57 am

Hello Björn!

Didn't you also have a GP2 board?

I don't test GP1 myself anymore, but the hardware is similar. It should work but I would propose to do some tests with regard to the correct working of the IMU in flight since this is the main thing that changed.

Tom
User avatar
Tom
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1016
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2009 6:27 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: New fw on GP1 board

Postby icebear » Fri May 23, 2014 1:53 pm

Hi Tom,

Thanks for your reply!

Yes, I have in fact 2 GP2 boards but they are used in other planes and the two GP1 boards I have are in the Glider wing and the Funjet LIght setups.

SO, if the latest fw works fine in a test, then it should be as stable as with GP2 hardware?

Will do some tests and report back!

/Björn
icebear
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2010 4:14 pm


Return to Firmware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron